New Logo

For my Professional Practices class I’ve been asked to create an “ID System,” essentially a set of thematically linked business cards, envelopes, stationary, etc. It’s basically an exercise in personal branding. The goal is to create something unique, memorable, personal, and legible.

One theme that I have been working with is Soviet iconography. This blog is called “The People’s Republic of Paul,” after all, and I might start playing that up more as this project continues. I was thinking about proclaiming myself “Commissar of Cartoons” on my cards and letterhead and devising a crest for that august body. I’ve worked up two slightly different designs. You’ll find them both below.

I’m not sure which design I prefer. I can make a case to myself for either one. I was wondering if y’all could help me decide. To that end, I’ve created my first online poll. You’ll find it at the bottom of the page. If you have the time, take a look at the drawings and cast your ballot. After all, a vote is a rare thing in the People’s Republic of Paul!


 



2 Responses to “New Logo”

  1. Jessie Reuteler Says:

    As a Psych major, Paul, I gotta point out that you’ve set yourself for an order bias, here. Maybe I only liked the black one more (which I did) because it was so bold and came first. I got all used to it and stuff.

    Okay, end nerd comment of the day. Loving your blog!

    • Yeah, I wish there was a way to randomize the order in which the pictures appeared. I had the option to do that with the poll questions, but not the images.

      Thanks for reading, voting, and critiquing! Nerd comments are always welcome here!

Leave a Reply

