Come to My Show(s)!

Well, I’m happy to announce that the page I submitted to the Charlotte Arts Catalyst coloring book is going to run in the finished publication. For anyone who might be interested, there’s going to be a release party for the book on Saturday, October 16th (tomorrow) at Pura Vida Worldly Arts (old 1521 Central Ave. location) fro 6 to 10. There will be music, food, and books and art to browse and buy. So, if you’re in the Charlotte area, come and see my work on the page and on the wall!

Also, if you happen to be in Pittsburgh this weekend, come by my table at PIX (the Pittsburgh Indy Comics Expo)! I’m here with three awesome fellow CCSers: Lena H. Chandhok, Max Mose, and Carl Antonowicz. Be sure to look them up too! I’ll be sharing a table with Lena, and Max and Carl shouldn’t be too far away. PIX is an exciting new indie con and I’m thrilled to be around for it’s premier year. This is a big year for these new -IX cons. I just tabled at the inaugural MIX (Minneapolis Indie Expo) in August.

OK, I’m off to get some sleep. Wish me luck this weekend!

One Response to “Come to My Show(s)!”

  1. I hope you’re all having fun!

Leave a Reply

