New Projects

Well, likely-imaginary readers, I don’t know where to begin. I don’t know where to begin catching you up, and I don’t know where to begin reestablishing myself as a reliable correspondent. I think we’ll just have to take things slow for a bit until we find our rhythm again.

In brief, it’s been a whirlwind few months (and though the houses and cows are no longer airborne, the winds are still high). I have, among other things, been lately involved in a one-of-a-kind multi-media show called Drawn Out Storytelling. I’ll have a whole lot more to tell you about it soon (including where you can catch its next installment!) but, for now, here are a couple cool pictures I drew for it:

this first illustration accompanied a story by Ben Lillie and takes it’s title, “The Rise of the Orange and Purple Proletariat,” from a line therein.

This reptilian gourmand comes straight from a story by Jeff Simmermon.

Ben and Jeff are both fantastic storytellers and great guys to work with. Over the next few weeks, I’ll have a lot more to say about Drawn Out Storytelling, how I came to be involved in it, and the multitudes of multi-talented stroytellers, illustrators, and musicians who’ve been working on the show.

Anyway, it’s good to be blogging again. I’ll get looking for that rhythm if you do too.

One Response to “New Projects”

  1. Hi Paul!

    I met your dad at a B&N event and he gave me one of your great business cards. I loved reading your blog. Your drawings are amazing. Just wanted to stop by and encourage you to stick with it, as I’m sure you will. You are very talented!

Leave a Reply

